When Are All Your Favorite Shows Returning and Premiering in 2014?

true

If you’re like me, you have little to no idea when the shows that have gone on hiatus are coming back next year, nor when new shows are starting up again. Thankfully, THR has put together an uber-master list showing the return and premiere dates of nearly every program under the sun.

I have to say in terms of new shows, I’m excited for True Detective and The Strain, for returning, Sherlock and The Walking Dead.

Check out the full list for yourself below, and see where your favorites are:

[Photo via James Bridges/HBO]

JANUARY

Wednesday, Jan. 1
9 p.m.: Dance Moms (Lifetime), Here Comes Honey Boo Boo (TLC)
10 p.m.: Kim of Queens (Lifetime)

Thursday, Jan. 2
8 p.m.: Community (NBC), The Taste (ABC)
10 p.m.: Impractical Jokers (truTV), The Assets (ABC), Ridiculousness (MTV)

Sunday, Jan. 5
9 p.m.: Downton Abbey (PBS)

Monday, Jan. 6
8 p.m.: The Bachelor (ABC), Cracked (Reelzchannel)
9 p.m.: King (Reelzchannel)
10 p.m.: Teen Wolf (MTV)
11 p.m.: Wolf Watch (MTV)
12 a.m.: @midnight (Comedy Central)

Tuesday, Jan. 7
8 p.m.: Pretty Little Liars (ABC Family)
9 p.m.: Ravenswood (ABC Family), Intelligence (CBS), The Haves and the Have Nots(OWN), My 600-lb. Life (TLC)
10 p.m.: Being Marie Jane (BET), Cougar Town (TBS), Justified (FX), Killer Women(ABC)

Wednesday, Jan. 8
9 p.m.: The People’s Choice Awards (CBS), Love Thy Neighbor (OWN), Psych (USA Network)
10 p.m.: Chicago PD (NBC)

Thursday, Jan. 9
8:30 p.m.: Parks and Recreation (NBC)
9 p.m.: White Collar (USA Network)
10 p.m.: The Spoils of Babylon (IFC)

Friday, Jan. 10
9:30 p.m.: Enlisted (Fox)
10 p.m.: Banshee (Cinemax), Helix (Syfy)

Saturday, Jan. 11
11 p.m.: Animation Domination High-Def — Lucas Bros. Moving Co., Golan the Insatiable(Fox)

Sunday, Jan. 12
8 p.m.: Golden Globe Awards (NBC)
9 p.m.: Shameless (Showtime), True Detective (HBO)
10 p.m.: Girls (HBO), House of Lies (Showtime)
10:30 p.m.: Episodes (Showtime)

Monday, Jan. 13
8 p.m.: Switched at Birth (ABC Family), Lost Girl (Syfy)
9 p.m.: The Fosters (ABC Family), Being Human (Syfy)
10 p.m.: Archer (FX), Bitten (Syfy), Don’t Trust Andrew Mayne (A&E)
10:30 p.m.: Chozen (FX)

Tuesday, Jan. 14
9 p.m.: Face Off (Syfy)
10:30 p.m.: Kroll Show (Comedy Central)

Wednesday, Jan. 15
8 p.m.: American Idol (Fox), Melissa & Joey (ABC Family)
8:30 p.m.: Suburgatory (ABC), Baby Daddy (ABC Family)
10 p.m.: Real World: Ex-Plosion (MTV)

Thursday, Jan. 16
8 p.m.: Critics’ Choice Movie Awards (The CW)
9 p.m.: Under the Gunn (Lifetime)
10 p.m.: Ground Floor (TBS)
11 p.m.: Rob Dyrdek’s Fantasy Factory (MTV)

Friday, Jan. 17
10 p.m.: The Diamond Collar (OWN)

Saturday, Jan. 18
8 p.m.: Flowers in the Attic (Lifetime)
10 p.m.: HitRecord on TV! (Pivot), Mom’s Got Game (OWN)

Sunday, Jan. 19
10 p.m.: Sherlock (PBS), The Following (Fox), #RichKids of Beverly Hills (E!)
10:30 p.m.: Looking (HBO)

Monday, Jan. 20
5 p.m.: Sheriff Callie’s Wild West (Disney Junior)

Tuesday, Jan. 21
10 p.m.: Opposite Worlds (Syfy)

Wednesday, Jan. 22
9 p.m.: Ghost Hunters (Syfy)
10 p.m.: Workaholics (Comedy Central)
10:30 p.m.: Broad City (Comedy Central)

Thursday, Jan. 23
9 p.m.: Rake (Fox)

Saturday, Jan. 25
8 p.m.: Lizzie Borden Took an Ax (Lifetime)

Sunday, Jan. 26
8 p.m.: The Bachelor: Sean and Catherine’s Wedding (ABC), Grammy Awards (CBS)

Tuesday, Jan. 28
10 p.m.: The Capones (ReelzChannel)

TBD
Keeping Up With the Kardashians (E!)

FEBRUARY

Sunday, Feb. 2
12 p.m.: Kitten Bowl (Hallmark Channel)
6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT: Super Bowl XLVIII (Fox)
10:30 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT: New Girl — Super Bowl episode (Fox)
11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT: Brooklyn Nine-Nine — Super Bowl episode (Fox)

Monday, Feb. 3
11 p.m.: Inside Comedy (Showtime)

Thursday, Feb. 6
8 p.m.: 2014 Olympic Winter Games begin (NBC)

Sunday, Feb. 9
9 p.m.: The Walking Dead (AMC)

Tuesday, Feb. 11
9 p.m.: Twisted (ABC Family)

Friday, Feb. 14
House of Cards (Netflix)

Monday, Feb. 17
11:35 p.m.: The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon (NBC)

Tuesday, Feb. 18
10 p.m.: Tosh.0 (Comedy Central)

Monday, Feb. 24 
8 p.m.: The Voice (NBC)
9 p.m.: Dallas (TNT)
12:35 a.m.: Late Night With Seth Meyers (NBC)

Tuesday, Feb. 25
8 p.m.: Glee (Fox) — midseason premiere

Wednesday, Feb. 26
9:30 p.m.: Mixology (ABC)
10 p.m.: Nashville — spring premiere (ABC)

Thursday, Feb. 27
9 p.m.: Grey’s Anatomy — spring premiere (ABC)
10 p.m.: Scandal — spring premiere (ABC), Review (Comedy Central)

TBD
The Americans (FX)
Legit (FXX)
Vikings (History)
The Red Road (Sundance Channel)

MARCH

Sunday, March 2
8:30 p.m.: Academy Awards (ABC)

Thursday, March 6
9 p.m.: Suits (USA Network)
10 p.m.: Sirens (USA Network)

Sunday, March 9
8 p.m.: Once Upon a Time — spring premiere (ABC)
9 p.m.: Resurrection (ABC)
10 p.m.: Revenge — spring premiere (ABC)

Monday, March 11
10 p.m.: Mind Games (ABC)

Sunday, March 30
8 p.m.: Call the Midwife (PBS)
9 p.m.: Mr. Selfridge (PBS)

APRIL

Tuesday, April 1
9 p.m.: The Mindy Project (Fox) — spring premiere
10:30 p.m.: Inside Amy Schumer (Comedy Central)

Wednesday, April 2
10:30 p.m.: TripTank (Comedy Central)

Sunday, April 13
9 p.m.: MTV Movie Awards (MTV)

Saturday, April 19
9 p.m.: Orphan Black (BBC America)

JUNE

Sunday, June 8
8 p.m.: Tony Awards (CBS)

JULY

TBD
The Strain (FX)

 



Leave a Reply

Five Things You Didn’t Know about CMT Docu-Series “Music City”
“Party of Five” Reboot Is in the Works on Freeform
Facebook Watch is Quietly Turning into Its Next Hit
Amazon Nudges up Monthly Prime Membership 18 Percent
Samuel Jackson Tells How Nick Fury will be Different in “Captain Marvel”
Can Will Smith Get in Our Good Graces with “Gemini Man?”
The Reason Why Harvey Keitel Quit The Movie “Eyes Wide Shut”
The Top Five Elizabeth Hurley Movie Roles of Her Career
The Top Uses of Cyndi Lauper’s “True Colors” in Movies or TV
Camila Cabello Performs A Fun Classroom Version Of “Havana” With Jimmy Fallon And The Roots
A Brief History of the Forecastle Festival
The Duke Nukem Theme Song Performed by a Hardware Orchestra
The Best True Professional Hockey Story of All-Time: Eddie Shore
DePaul Hoops Walk On is Becoming a Celebrity for his Bench Antics
Check out Shaq’s Tree of all The Rims He Tore Down in his Career
LaVar Ball’s New 16,000 Square Foot House Tour Will Annoy You Even More
Guy Builds 15-Minute Long ‘Aliens’ Themed Roller Coaster In Sim Game
Mom Confronts Son about Porn While He’s Live Streaming Video Games
Looks like the Game Boy Classic Edition is Making a Return
The Three Best VR Games of 2017 for Oculus Rift
Five Things You Didn’t Know about Alex Roe
Five Things You Didn’t Know about Paula Kerger
Shaquille O’Neal Campaigning For Role In The Avengers
Roger Stone Wants Hulk Hogan to Run for the U.S. Senate