Midseason Premiere and Return Dates: Network and Cable Shows

calendar

January isn’t only a time for New Year’s resolutions, it’s also the start of the midseason television schedule. From now until the summer, the broadcast and cable channels will be debuting new shows (such as The Following on Fox, which is a must-see) and will air the season premieres for returning shows (such as Game of Thrones on HBO).  To help you keep track of the new and returning shows, we’ve put together this list of premiere dates.  At the bottom is a list of shows that we know are returning or premiering in the spring or summer of 2013, but don’t yet have exact dates.  If we missed your favorite returning or most anticipated new show, let us know in the comments!

Thursday, January 3
10:00 p.m. Buckwild (MTV)

Friday, January 4
10:00 p.m. Merlin (Syfy)

Sunday, January 6
9:00 p.m. Downton Abbey (PBS)
9:00 p.m. The Biggest Loser (NBC, regular timeslot begins January 7)

Monday, January 7
8:00 p.m. Switched at Birth (ABC Family)
8:00 p.m. The Bachelor (ABC)
8:00 p.m. The Biggest Loser (NBC, regular timeslot)
9:00 p.m. Bunheads (ABC Family)
10:00 p.m. Deception (NBC)

Tuesday, January 8
8:00 p.m. Pretty Little Liars (ABC Family)
9:00 p.m. The Lying Game (ABC Family)
10:00 p.m. Justified (FX)
10:00 p.m. Cougar Town (TBS)
10:00 p.m. Snooki & J-Woww (MTV)

Wednesday, January 9
10:00 p.m. Washington Heights (MTV)

Thursday, January 10
9:30 p.m. 1600 Penn (NBC)

Friday, January 11
10:00 p.m. Banshee (Cinemax)

Sunday, January 13
9:00 p.m. Shameless (Showtime)
9:00 p.m. Girls (HBO)
9:30 p.m. Enlightened (HBO)
10:00 p.m. House of Lies (Showtime)
10:30 p.m. Californication (Showtime)

Monday, January 14
8:00 p.m. The Carrie Diaries (The CW)
8:00 p.m. Continuum (Syfy)
9:00 p.m. Being Human (Syfy)
10:00 p.m. Lost Girl (Syfy)

Tuesday, January 15
9:00 p.m. Face/Off (Syfy)

Wednesday, January 16
8:00 p.m. American Idol (Fox, Part 2 of premiere to air January 17)
9:00 p.m. Ghost Hunters (Syfy)
10:00 p.m. Ghost Mine (Syfy)

Thursday, January 17
9:00 p.m. Anger Management (FX)
10:00 p.m. Archer (FX)
10:00 p.m. Suits (USA)
10:30 p.m. Legit (FX)

Monday, January 21
9:00 p.m. The Following (Fox)

Tuesday, January 22
8:00 p.m. The Taste (ABC, two-hour premiere)
10:00 p.m. White Collar (USA)

Wednesday, January 23
10:00 p.m. Necessary Roughness (USA)

Friday, January 25
9:00 p.m. Spartacus: War of the Damned (Starz)

Monday, January 28
9:00 p.m. Dallas (TNT)

Wednesday, January 30
10:00 p.m. The Americans (FX)

January 31
10:00 p.m. Do No Harm (NBC)

Friday, February 1
House of Cards (Netflix)

Monday, February 4
8:30 p.m. Rules of Engagement (CBS)
10:00 p.m. Monday Mornings (TNT)

Tuesday, February 5
9:00 p.m. Smash (NBC, regular timeslot at 10:00 p.m. begins February 12)

Thursday, February 7
8:00 p.m. Community (NBC)
11:30 p.m. BrandX with Russell Brand (FX)

Friday, February 8
8:00 p.m. The Job (CBS)
8:00 p.m. Touch (FOX, regular timeslot at 9:00 p.m. begins February 15)

Sunday, February 10
9:00 p.m. The Walking Dead (AMC)

Wednesday, February 13
8:00 p.m. Survivor (CBS)
10:00 p.m. Southland (TNT)

Thursday, February 14
8:00 p.m. Zero Hour (ABC)
9:30 p.m. Freakshow (AMC)
10:00 p.m. Immortalized (AMC)

Sunday, February 17
8:00 p.m. The Amazing Race (CBS)

Tuesday, February 19
9:00 p.m. Cult (The CW)

Monday, February 26
10:00 p.m. Golden Boy (CBS, regular timeslot on Fridays at 9:00 p.m. begins March 8)
10:00 p.m. Robot Combat League (Syfy)

Tuesday, February 27
10:00 p.m. Psych (USA)

Sunday, March 3
9:00 p.m. Red Widow (ABC, regular timeslot at 10:00 p.m. begins March 10)
Vikings (History)

Friday, March 8
8:00 p.m. Fashion Star (NBC)
9:00 p.m. Golden Boy (CBS, regular timeslot)

Monday, March 18
10:00 p.m. Bates Motel (A&E)

Monday, March 25
10:00 p.m. Revolution (NBC, season 1 resumes)

Sunday, March 31
8:00 p.m. Ready for Love (NBC)
9:00 p.m. Game of Thrones (HBO)

Wednesday, April 3
9:30 p.m. How to Live with Your Parents (For the Rest of Your Life) (ABC)

Sunday, April 7
9:00 p.m. Mad Men (AMC, regular timeslot at 10:00 p.m. begins April 14)

Wednesday, May 1
8:30 p.m. Family Tools (ABC)

Unknown Premiere Dates
Arrested Development (Netflix)
Baby Daddy (ABC Family)
Boardwalk Empire (HBO)
Breaking Bad (AMC, Summer 2013)
Da Vinci’s Demons (Starz, Spring 2013)
Defiance (Syfy, April 2013)
Doctor Who (BBC America, April 2013)
Hannibal (NBC)
Falling Skies (TNT, Summer 2013)
The Glades (A&E)
The Goodwin Games (Fox)
Longmire (A&E)
Magic City (Starz)
Major Crimes (TNT, Summer 2013)
Masters of Sex (Showtime)
Mistresses (ABC)
The Newsroom (HBO)
Perception (TNT, Summer 2013)
Ray Donovan (Showtime)
Save Me (NBC)
The Secret Life of the American Teenager (ABC Family, March 2013)
Sons of Anarchy (FX)
Warehouse 13 (Syfy, April 2013)


Leave a Reply

What is the New $5 a Month PBS Subscription Service?
Is Reality Show “Counting On” More Script Than Reality?
Five Things You Didn’t Know about Hulu’s “Harlots”
Why The Deuce is HBO’s Best Show Since The Wire
Will X-Men: New Mutants Actually Be A Trilogy?
Trailer Mashing Up ‘Blade Runner 2049’ and ‘La La Land’ Unexpectedly Works Perfectly
Check Out Adam Savage Giving a Tour of Part of The Blade Runner 2049 Set
10 Things You Didn’t Know about the Movie “Major League”
Game of Thrones Theme on a 12-String Acoustic Guitar
Check Out This Ducktales Theme Song Done Acapella
The Top Uses of John Denver Songs in Movies or TV
The Top Uses of C&C Music Factory’s “Everybody Dance Now” in Movies or TV
Russell Westbrook And Nick Collison’s ‘White Men Can’t Jump’ Halloween Costumes Are Perfect
My Secret “Albert Pujols Was on Steroids The Whole Time” Conspiracy Theory
Colin Kaepernick’s Taking a Knee Could Go Down as the Most Important Non-Violent Protest Ever
17 Interesting Facts about MMA and the UFC
Did You Know that Dragon Ball Burgers Exist in Japan?
Classic Video Game Ads From The 90s
Video Games Viewed from a More Realistics Perspective
Video Explains the Honest Truth about Metroid
Five Things You Didn’t Know About Ryan Potter
This is Why David Fincher Passed on Directing a Star Wars Movie
Five Things You Didn’t Know About Erica Ash
Horror FIlm Constructs $200 Million Set That Will Turn Into a Working Amusement Park